How Do You Delete Messenger Chats On Both Sides?

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

TL;DR Facebook is releasing a feature through which users can delete messages sent through Messenger. The only catch is that Facebook will notify your conversation partner/s when you do this.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What happens if I delete conversation in Messenger?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

To successfully delete a message for both parties, you and the person you have sent the message to must be using the latest version of WhatsApp. If either one of you is on an older version, the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature is not going to work. This applies to both Android and iOS users.

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:Tap and hold the message.Click “Remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”

Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger?

You can only remove a message for everyone in the chat up to 10 minutes after sending a message. If you think a removed message you’ve received goes against our Community Standards, you can report it. Learn how to give feedback on or report a conversation in Messenger.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Can I delete Facebook Messenger messages after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes. …

How do I permanently delete old messenger messages?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon. If you don’t see that, tap the Delete button.Confirm with DELETE.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

Can a blocked person see old messages?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. … You can even see that if you’re blocked you won’t be able to see their picture anymore, but you’ll still have the messages.

What happens when you delete a secret conversation?

Messages will only be sent to whatever device used to start or first respond to the conversation. This means if you’re chatting in secret mode on a specific smartphone, you won’t see previous messages on your desktop.

How do I permanently delete messages from messenger?

To delete them using the mobile Messenger app:Open the Messenger app on your phone and scroll to find the conversation you want to delete.Swipe the conversation to the left and tap “Delete.” … In the pop-up at the bottom of the screen, confirm you want to delete the conversation by tapping “Delete.”More items…•

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

If you are blocked, you’ll see a message in the chat box (where you just typed) that says “This person isn’t available right now,” they have either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

How can I permanently delete shared photos on messenger on both sides 2020?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion. You’ll the message with the thread, stating “You removed messages” on the bottom of your screen.